Emmy Grows Up North

Last Thursday Em and I packed up, loaded on to a plane, and headed up to Minnesota for a week with Gramma and Grampa! We were lucky to have a relatively short, direct flight and Em did great. We didn’t luck out with a 2 1/2 hour nap or a convenient changing table on the plane, nor did the Little decide to just “hold it” until we landed, but we managed and arrived safe, sound, and not overly stressed at our destination!

Nothing beats a Minnesota summer. Everything seems almost blindingly green compared to our dry desert.

We have had a great time getting Emmy reacquainted with family members and meeting new ones!

And lots of time enjoying the beautiful outdoors…

I even got a few (rare) pictures of the two of us together!

It was so cool to be able to return to my childhood home with my daughter.

But we cannot wait to return home to Nate/Daddy!!! I will be back soon with a weekly picture update, but in the meantime, wish me luck for a safe and smooth return flight!

 

(P.S. We even did the whole trip in cloth diapers – I think I earn some extra parent points!)

Leave a Reply

